Quilted puffer vest
full size
Quilted puffer vest
Product Details
  • Down-filled poly.
  • Hits at hip.
  • Standing collar.
  • Zip closure.
  • Patch pockets with hidden snap closure.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Quilted puffer vest

Quilted puffer vest is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my puffer vest This vest fits perfectly & true to size. It keeps you warm, but not to hot. I wore mine with a flannel shirt & jeans. Alight jacket was perfect for laying Effect.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vest I really like this vest, I bought it in red & black after I borrowed my friends and just loved it! The pockets from the factory (vs. regular jcrew) are on the side and that was a huge factor in deciding which to buy from. The vest is lightweight and good quality - my feathers come out a little more than I was hoping but it will most likely settle down after a few more wears.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Vest I wanted a black vest that was thin, warm, and stylish. Between the quilting, flattering shape, and thin collar (I hate when the collars are really puffy and you feel constrained) it was the best option- and a great price point! I would definitely recommend sizing down- the XS I ordered fits like a S on the roomy side. For reference I am 5' 8" 136#
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neutral color for fall to winter wear! I bought this vest for my daughter and she loved it. It is very well made and the quality is terrific. We bought the cream color and this allows for numerous options for what can be worn underneath. This vest can be worn for casual attire as well as more dressy attire. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Best purchase ever I actually got it for my mom, she has a few of your vests and so do I. Very warm and stylish
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute vest This is really fun to wear - yes, it is bright, but I wouldn't call it neon. Great pick me up on a dreary day! It is the perfect weight for the fall, and layered for the winter.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall & Winter Staple I've been wanting a J.Crew puffer vest for a very long time and finally caved. I'm 5'2 and 105 lbs and ordered an XS in navy at first. It could've worked, but I preferred a little bit of a slimmer fit. I exchanged it for an XXS which ended up fitting perfectly with a good amount of wiggle room. However, I would recommend staying to your true size if you plan on wearing heavy layers underneath. The vest is well made and actually keeps you warm. The only downside is that the down feathers like to come out of the seams. It's not really an issue for me because it's a pretty insignificant amount, but if that would bother you, go with a color that the feathers won't contrast with---like white! :)
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wardrobe staple I bought this vest and I'm really happy I did. I bought it on sale, which I strongly recommend, as I think the original price is a bit insane. The zipper is a great quality, the pockets are relatively deep (can easily fit a phone), and the color is perfect. My only complaint is that I seem to be finding a few feathers outside the vest like it's molting or something, but it's not excessive.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love (Yes, go ahead and get two!) Love these vests so much. I wear them everywhere - tailgating, out with friends, walking the dog, and even to work on casual days. These run a FULL SIZE large. I'm 5'5" 115lbs and typically wear a small in J Crew tops. The XS fits comfortably and still have room for layering underneath.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vest I just purchased my second vest, I already own the navy and just ordered the black. Aside from the occasional feather that pokes through, I think these vests are really quality. I'm 5'2" and about 120 lbs, and I went with the Small. I usually wear vests over sweatshirts or sweaters, so I think the Small definitely leaves enough room, even though others mentioned sizing down (I'm usually a 2/4 in tops or teeter between an x-small/small, to help).
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really like this vest; I got the cream colored. Fits well, I purchased an XXS, I'm 5'3", 110. Fits well over a sweater and still looks fitted. I personally could use a little more fitted, but I often wear petites. Good quality and looks nice, I may order in more colors.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest at a great price This vest is a steal. Similar vests are much more expensive elsewhere. I purchased it in black and after reading reviews, saw that it runs large. I think I ordered an XS-- I am 5 2" and around 115 lbs. Normally I would order a size S in outerwear. The XS fits great. Love this product.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vest! So cute and perfect for the fall. Fits great and true to size! I bought the navy color.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! Exactly what I was looking for. Other reviewers stated it ran big. I took a chance and ordered my regular size (M). The fit is perfect. Not big at all. Great buy
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puffer vest This was a gift for my daughter. It fit perfectly, the size was true and she seemed to really like it. It will get a lot of wear.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vest for Fall I bought this for my daughter - she loves J Crew! This was the usual great design and quality construction of other items we have purchased. This vest will be great for fall and the not so cold days of winter. She is very happy with this vest.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new vest! I already am in love with this vest, and have gotten tons of compliments after just one wear. It is stylish yet warm, and the green color is really pretty!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish I purchased the cream color for myself, which goes with just about everything! Fit perfect for a person that has a larger bust, was able to zip up!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vest This vest is very soft and comfortable. I love the gold detail!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quilted vest. This was a gift for my daughter-in-law and she loved it. The fit was perfect and it looked so good on her.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, versitle vest I ordered this vest in the cream color, so you can wear it with any color along with jeans, legging, boots, or flats. Love it. Good quality!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Not so puffy that it makes you look "puffy"! I'm a size 12/14 and I got a size large and it fits perfectly. I wish I would've ordered more colors before they ran out!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute vest I bought this in a medium and its slightly a little big. It's super cute so I'm just going to keep it. I'm a 36C so hope that helps in case someone was wondering what size to get.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Quilted Vest I am 5' 10" and 125 lbs. and I ordered the X-Small. It fits perfectly. It is light weight enough to not make you look "fat" but is heavy enough to keep you warm on a chilly fall day. The style is beautiful and can be worn with button ups, sweaters or many other combinations. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a navy vest. Do not hesitate to buy!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Vest! It got the puffer vest in black and in ivory. Great quality! I have washed the ivory one once and it came out beautifully. I am a 60 plus woman and feel this piece is a great addition to the wardrobe and looks stylish and not at all "old". Even my daughters like it for themselves and feel it is a good look on their mom :-)
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Vest This is my second J Crew vest and I'm addicted!! I love their vests. They are the perfect layering piece and for a good price. I got my usual XS and it fits perfectly. It's long enough that it hits at my butt. I love the color of the red and I have received so many compliments on it. This will surely not be my last vest purchase!!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy on sale I love these vests and every time they run a promo for them I grab one! They do run slightly large, I preferably wear a small or medium in most shirts since I don't like things tight across my chest. In this vest I always order an XS. For reference I'm a 32DD 5'6" 145lbs.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic vest I love this vest, fits true to size. I'm 5'2, about 125 and got a small. I considered getting the medium because I like vests a bit bigger, but this worked out fine. It's a medium weight, not too puffy, but also not flat. I want to get it in another color!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fall Vest! I have to say I am a really big fan of this vest. I have had a tan one for a few years and decided it was time to add another to my wardrobe! I loved the black with gold zipper detail! I also like the the pockets have snap closures because my previous one did not! I have not noticed the feathers coming out like some reviewers have noted!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you say, "PERFECT." I am so in love with my navy puffer vest. It's got a good layer of "puffer" and is actually warm. The gold zipper makes it super stylish. Works perfectly in my J. Crew wardrobe. I would normally buy a size L button down or tunic shirt, but the L vest felt too spacious. I went with a M, and I'm glad I did. It looks cuter when I wear the best open, but still zippers without a problem and plenty of room.
Date published: 2015-10-28
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_92465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory