Denim jacket
full size
Denim jacket
Product Details
  • Cotton with a hint of stretch.
  • Hits at hip.
  • Button placket.
  • Chest pockets, welt pockets.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Denim jacket

Denim jacket is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Love it!!! Great Jean jacket! BUY IT!!! Perfect for fall :)
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Perfect denim jacket! Great fit, love the wash, soft fabric & just the right amount of stretch. I am on the curvy side and size medium was just what I needed. I love that the jacket is a bit longer but not so fitted and tight that one can't breathe. This will be my go-to for a transitional jacket for unpredictable Southern weather!!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Denim Love this jean jacket. It's classic cool. Dress it up, dress it down, doesn't matter- you can't go wrong. I like the fit. I'm 5'3 135 lbs, 36D chest and I purchased a small. It's comfy, I do not "button " it up because that's not my personal style. If you are smaller chested, size down to xs.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well designed denin Jacket I bought this jacket after seeing the reviews of other customers and because I liked the price point. The jacket fits well in the body, as another reviewer noted the sleeves may be a little close fitting if you are thinking of wearing a thick sweater underneath. That said the plus points are, it is not too short or too long-but just right. It is a nice blue not too dark, and not too faded either. Basically it is what it says it is, a very nice denim jacket. Treat yourself, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Denim Jacket I had been looking for a lighter wash denim jacket for several years that suited my budget and didn't look too faded. This jacket fits the bill for me. The fabric is very soft, but still substantial. I was also impressed by the fit and styling because all to often denim jackets are very cropped and usually have a zillion princess seams making it very fitted-looking. I usually fit into a size XS for tops, but some of the previous reviews warned that the sleeves are narrow in this jacket. I'm glad I took the advice and went up to a size S instead. That works great and now I can wear long-sleeve shirts under this jacket without feeling like my arms are getting strangled when I bend them. I can't wait to wear this when the weather starts getting cooler. It's hotter than heck in the Washington, DC area, it'll probably be worn more frequently at the end of September.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Jacket I really love this jacket. The wash is perfect- not too light, not too dark. At 100 lbs I ordered a XXS and it fits great and is form flattering expect that the arms are a tad bit short. It's lightweight enough where I'm wearing it in the summer and it's not too hot. I'm sure it will be a great transition piece during the fall as well. Really happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best J.crew Jacket ever!!! The denim is soft, and super comfortable. It fits perfectly. It is not boxy, and I get compliments whenever I wear it! Best purchase of a J.crew item ever!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so nice, I bought it twice Couldn't decide between the Sausalito wash and the dark wash denim jackets, so I bought both. I bought them knowing I could conveniently return whichever one I didn't like to the outlet store or via mail. But, when I received both of them in the mail and reminded myself of the great price, I ended up keeping both of them. So comfortable and soft! I got them in size small. I'm 5'5", 125 lbs. This past fall/winter, I got the puffer vest and jacket both in small (as a size reference).
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Denim Jacket I was looking for a lighter wash denim jacket and now I don't need to look anymore! Love the lighter shade, fit is great and looks fabulous paired with just about everything! I know I'll get a lot of use out of this jacket - over dresses and rompers, with white jeans and cropped black pants ... this jacket is IT. Love.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! I like that this jacket doesn't have too many seams. It is classic and soft to the touch. I don't think it is quite as long as it appears in website photos, however it is not cropped looking on. It is a tiny bit shorter and wider than it looks in photos. I am 5'5" and about 125# and the size "Small" fits well. I think the color looks even better in person. I plan to keep this classic beauty for years to come.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, comfortable Really liked this jacket, takes me back. Would have liked it to fit a little more loosely so sleeves would be comfortable under it. But great with sleeveless wear.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great denim jacket! Perfect light color denim jacket. Versatile, timeless. Quality you'd expect from J Crew.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect classic denim jacket Love this jacket! Classic piece that will last for years. High quality.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT I love this jacket! It fits perfectly, feels amazing (soft yet sturdy), and is extremely versatile. If you don't already have a great jean jacket or are looking to expand your collection, I really recommend this one!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Perfect. So comfortable. I like a roomy fit and it seemed to run a bit large.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs large size down Love this jacket. It is a new staple in my wardrobe! I'm a true medium (6/8 in pants and dresses, 32D) and ordered a medium on the first go—it was huge! I exchanged for a small and it fits perfectly. I would recommend sizing down, especially because it will likely stretch out a after several wears.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have staple piece This is a must have signature piece in your wardrobe. Soft comfortable. Flattering fit. Note if you want to wear a sweater does run slightly tight. I'm 5'3. 120lb. Usually wear extra small. Went up a size to a small perfect. Love love this. Jacket.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Denim Jacket! The Perfect Denim Jacket This jacket is soft , comfy and a classic. I am 145lbs and a large fit nicely.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect jean jacket Fits very nicely; nice shape and style; great grab and go jacket that is not too light and not too heavy but just right!
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_F0711, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory