Long-sleeve striped boatneck T-shirt
full size
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Standard fit.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Long-sleeve striped boatneck T-shirt

Long-sleeve striped boatneck T-shirt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts. Have in every color available. These shirts are great. Thick, soft material. Very comfy. After buying one I have bought every color available that I can get my hands on.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect long-sleeve tee for fall/winter! Great quality and fit - I have this shirt in both blue and maroon and have gotten many compliments.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A top that goes with everything! I recently loved a top my 28 year old daughter wore. She convinced me to order one " just to try" & thought I would love it. She was absolutely right!! I love the way it looks on me! The material is wonderful & breathes unlike the hot polyester kind. Also, the fit isn't tight throughout the body yet it complements any figure young or "older". It washes well too. I can't wait to purchase other colors!! Please continue to keep this shirt & maybe expand the color choices. I can dress this top up or wear it with jeans!! It goes with everything!!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, good quality wardrobe staple This shirt is made of thick, good quality cotton. Perfect under a vest or on its own. Sizing is normal, cut is slightly relaxed.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE SHIRT TO FALL! Quality is good, fit is good, neck is good, color is good, i like it so much. But, there is a little bit not good--sleeve, it is a little bit tight! But, i still like it and going to buy another piece with red color!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect French sailor top I've been looking for one of these forever and like a previous reviewer wanted long sleeves, not 3/4. This is THE perfect top. The sleeves are nice and long (I have extra long arms) and the fit is true to size. It's not too boxy or too fitted - it's just perfect. I haven't been this happy with a purchase in a long time. And, it is priced amazingly well for the quality. Now I want another one!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Everything I own several of these boatneck tops in various colors because they are great quality, a great fit and the style can be dressed up or down. The sleeves run a bit snug in comparison to similar tops from J. Crew, but I still wear my normal shirt size.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Purchased this a few months ago, and I really like the quality and design. It's more on the thicker side, which I prefer. However, it seems to run a bit small - especially around your chest. I'd suggest you go up a size. Great shirt to wear for any occasion.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, high quality staple! I initially tried this tee on in store, and because I already own a ton of striped shirts, decided I didn't need it. Well, I just couldn't get it out of my head! It is literally the perfect striped tee. I ended up ordering the navy stripe and once it came in I loved it so much that soon after I ordered the other 3 colors as well! The material is just thick enough to be substantial and the stripes are the perfect width. I cannot recommend this tee enough!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stripe Closet Staple There are no surprises to this shirt. It's a perfect staple for any closet. I bought the olive color which is beautiful in person. I am a true Medium, and the Medium fits perfectly (36C, no weird stretching across the front). Super flattering, would definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just ordered my third I love this top and, surprisingly, the factory version is of a considerably higher-quality fabric than it's regular J.Crew counterpart! It's a thick knit with some give that will wear down over time in a positive way. The structure begins rather stiff but a few washes give it a good lived-in texture that helps loosen the sleeves. I ordered size XXS (my usual size in factory; I'm 5'5 110 lbs) and it fits snugly but is flattering. I could probably do XS for a bit boxier of a fit but I think with some wear I prefer the cinching here. I will say this, though: I have fairly narrow shoulders and they're snug in this size. If yours are at all wide, I don't think this top would be TTS and might recommend sizing up. Overall, though, I own this top in two colours (the beautiful olive/ivory and classic ivory/blue) and love them so much that I've just ordered the black/white. Great go-to and all-season.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS TOP I have this top in navy/oatmeal in XS. Every time I wear I get compliments. I like to wear with skinny dark wash jeans and it comes off as dressy, especially when I wear with ballet flats. I am going to purchase another, because I love so much. I am 5'7" and 118 lbs, if that helps anyone.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeat buyer! Honestly one of the best Breton stripe tees I have found. I have a problem with Breton stripes (I can't quit buying them), so I have tried a lot from different brands, and this long-sleeved version is really the best. I have a multi-colored version from a prior season, and came back for more this spring. The fabric is a decent thickness (I hate it when teeshirts are paper-thin) which keeps it looking more classic, and the color holds over time. Plus the price is great. I usually wear small tops but order mediums in this, so that I won't worry about dryer shrinkage.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual wardrobe essential Love this striped boatneck tee!! Perfect fit, so comfortable and excellent quality. A real keeper! Will get a lot of use from this product. Would highly recommend this pretty tee.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great striped shirt This is a wonderful striped shirt for fall and winter. The fabric is thick and soft with a slight stretch. The stripes are part of the knit -- Not imprinted on the fabric. I bought the "oat navy/spring" color way and love it, the navy is dark enough to pass for black, the oatmeal is a rich ivory. I usually wear a small in J.Crew (5'7" 135 lbs.) and the small fit perfectly, not too tight, not too baggy. Love the full length sleeves for winter. The boatneck is not too wide, no problem with bra straps showing. The slide slits are taped, a nice quality touch. This is a really good addition for your wardrobe, you won't regret purchasing it.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this shirt! Overall GREAT quality! The arms might feel a little snug at first, but they stretch just enough after it's worn. This shirt is a closet staple that I am glad I purchased. Looks great in the winter with boots and a scarf, or in the summer with shorts and sandals. So glad I purchased.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! I love this shirt! It's really comfortable and it goes really well with any pants. Just a solid everyday shirt! I got it in red and just FYI - it's not white and red, it's cream and red.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fall piece Love this top but I sized up reading the other reviews and I found that it was actually large on me so I'm returning for my own size (XS) - 5'3" 32B.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic shirt A very nice, classic shirt. It fits me true to size and has a substantial weight. Perfect for autumn in England!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great add to your wardrobe I originally bought the blue stripe and as soon as I wore it I knew I needed another. I love the look of the boatneck and the shirt fit me great! I'm 5'4" and about 115 lbs and I ordered a small which fit perfectly. However, if you are unsure I would go ahead and size up because the material doesn't allow a lot of stretch. Overall, very pleased with this shirt and wish they had my size in the oatmeal!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boatneck Tee I think this top was made of really nice material. It was thicker material than expected, but good for the fall and winter.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Parisian striped top I can't tell you how long I've been sleuthing for the perfect striped top. Most of the ones I'd found were 3/4 length in sleeve (not the best for a girl with an affinity for cardigans), the stripes were too thin or too thick, or the cut was just entirely off (think drop shoulders). THIS is it. Very classic. Great boatneck (not too wide that my bra straps peek out). Long sleeve length. Stripes are thick enough and I like the rotating widths. Slightly boxy fit, but not oversized, and it's neither cropped or tunic in length--just perfect. The fabric is thick, seams are well-sewn. I could go on.... This is a shirt that will last for years in both style & quality. For reference, I am 5'8", 118 lbs, bust 33 waist 25 hips 36. I ordered a size Small, it's just right in fit (not too tight or too big). Size down if you want a more fitted look.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute It was as expected and not at the same time. The style and cut was as expected which is really cute. What I did not expect was how little give the material had in stretching. It is a thick material (which I like - good quality) with not as much stretchiness to it as a regular t-shirt would have. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase, I just was not expecting how little stretch it had.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, OK fit I got this shirt in a size small (5'7" 125lbs 32" bust) and the sleeves were long and tight but the body is very loose, enough that I can't make it work. The shirt is made from nice thick material but stretchy enough to size down. I ordered the oat/navy colour and it is a lot more "oat" (beige) then the picture shows.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boxy The fabric is nice and thick and so is the oatmeal color, but it seemed boxy on the waist. I am 5'3 with 34, 26, 35 and 115 lbs..... And the small was loose and boxy. Will return and may try the xtra small
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight arms Nice quality and fit but too tight in the arms. If I would've sized up it would be too big everywhere else.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUGE rectangle Unless you are super curvy yet petite, run from this top. While the neckline should be flattering, a slight taper in the sides would make its so much more flattering and feminine. It is like wearing a giant rectangle that will make you look about 10 pounds heavier and 10 years older than you are. The sleeves are too long, and also too wide. The medium is like an XL. Very disappointing because the colors are fabulous. The fabric is very thick cotton, a little stretch would go a long way in improving this piece. Its so dumpy. It would be perfect for an older woman trying to hide many figure flaws. Definitely not the hip and preppy chic go-to weekend top I was looking for!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shirt I bought this shirt in the navy last spring and it quickly became a staple in my wardrobe. I was excited to see it in red this fall and ordered it immediately. Everything about this shirt is perfect. The fabric is thick and very sturdy. there is a small slit on the sides which is a nice detail. The size of the stripes is perfect. The shirt seems to be slightly big at first but after washing it, it does seem to shrink a bit. But I also like how it is not loose but doesn't seem too big or sloppy. My only criticism is that red stripe is not really striped with white as it says in the description. It is more of an ivory. The sleeves also seem be a bit long but they look great when rolled up a little. Overall, a perfect classic staple for any wardrobe. Would love to see this as a staple all the time and in more colors.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great year-round shirt I bought this in the spring and was happy to see that they brought it back for fall too. This shirt is made of GREAT quality fabric - nice and thick, although it does not have much stretch, which was fine with me. It has been washed numerous times and has held up perfectly. I really appreciate the full-length sleeves, rather than the three-quarter length ones that are so common. It does have a looser fit in the torso, but it looks relaxed and casual, not oversized or boxy. The arms, however, are snug. I got the navy/oatmeal color in my usual size. For reference, I'm 5'4 with a 31 inch chest and 25 inch waist, and the extra small fit fine.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice shirt I usually wear an XL, bought XXL very tight , tight arms. Nice fabric, but sized all wrong
Date published: 2015-07-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_B8722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory