Always cardigan
full size
Product Details
  • Cotton/poly.
  • Standard fit.
  • Long sleeves.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Always cardigan

Always cardigan is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Great cover-up I wear this every day at the office to cover up my sleeve tattoo. It's thin, which is perfect since I can just throw it on over my top. Plus it's great when the office is a little too cold. It washes well as a delicate. It's kept its shape and hasn't shrunk in the six months or so that I've had it.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always, Always! I own these in a variety of colors. They look good with tees or button ups, and are perfect for work or lounging. I replaced my black one that I had worn out completely in the elbows with another. I bought a medium, which feels larger than my other ones, but am keeping it regardless.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light sweater for the summer! Super soft, just the perfect material for summer outerwear!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have cardigan I have the "Always" cardigan in several colors and love them. They are the perfect weight. The jersey material makes it just right for a lightweight sweater to throw on over a top or to bring along in case you get cold. The style is long, so it works best with skinny jeans or leggings.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight casual cardi This is great for a casual day at the office or to wear on the weekend. The material feels just like a t-shirt.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Cardigan I have several of these cardigans in several colors and wear them quite often. They are light weight and I like to wear a tank underneath and tie them at the waist - I like to wear them this way with skirts and summer dresses. I also wear them open with pants.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Layering Piece I have purchased at least 15 of these--most for myself, and others for gifts. I gave several of these out for Christmas gifts three years ago. A friend of mine commented on how much she loves her cardigan and how much she still wears it! These are perfect to toss in a purse and pull out for chilly evenings or offices. I wear them with a cute striped t-shirt, statement necklace, skinny jeans and boots; over a t-shirt with jeans; or over a long-sleeve tee to sleep in. Please continue to keep these in stock and offer more colors! I'm 5'2, 115 and the small fits well.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cardigan Great every day cardigan! I wear it all the time. Great weight and sleeve length.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Accessory for Any Outfit This cardigan is the perfect staple for my closet! I ordered the ivory one and I am now going to purchase more colors. I ordered a medium since I wanted it a little big, and it's the size I wanted it to be. It has a nice, soft material. My one little complaint would be that it doesn't have pockets. Great buy, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice cardigan to wear to dress up or dress down.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light cardigan I love this cardigan so much that I have purchased it in 3 colors. I found that is runs large (I usually wear XS-S and I prefer this in an XXS), but now that I found the size I like, I wear it often.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect alternative to wool cardign light weight, great layering piece for "hot flash" moments! The color is perfect for season. I love it!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy This a great alternative to shrug for transition from summer to winters. I am 5'0 and got xxs in black. Perfect fit. I weight 105 lb, if that helps. Its not very high quality but good to wear inside office over sleevless blouse for cold temp.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect basic wardrobe piece This sweater is exactly what I was looking for. It's lightweight and versatile and seems to be excellent quality. I like the way it fits - very flattering; I'll definitely get a lot of wear out of it .
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good staple Good staple cardigan. I bought this to replace an old cardigan of similar color and style. It's very comfy but I wish the grey was a little darker. It's a little too sweatpanty in color, IMO. More charcoals, please!!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight cardigan I love this cardigan. It's perfect for either spring or the beginning of fall when it's brisk in the morning and warmer throughout the day. I wear a short sleeved shirt underneath and it's perfect. You can dress it up or down. I'm going to order another one!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light cardigan This is the best cardigan for the summer nights that are a little chilly. I am 135lbs and 5'6". I got the xs and fits perfectly.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, flattering I put this on and, aahhh. It fit perfectly, felt wonderful. I'm tall and the sleeves were nice and long. It goes nicely with a cami or sleeveless blouse.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cardigan This is my favorite cardigan. I'm waiting for a good sale so I can buy every color.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lightweight cardigan This is my favorite go to cardigan. Wear this a lot in the spring and summer going in and out of air conditioning and for cool evenings. Absolutely love this cardigan!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cool evenings I love this cardigan. It's very versatile and goes great with lots of my clothes. It's not too thick or thin and is perfect for cooler buildings and evenings.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for summer! This is a VERY thin cardigan, perfect for summer wear. It lays beautifully and washes up well.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cardigan, wish material was different LOVE this cardigan, I have 4-5 in various colors. Perfect for when you need a little something in the spring or summer. However, I wish the material was better/different. I wash them in cold water, gentle cycle with woolite, hang dry and they still get those annoying bumps on them over time. However, I can't find another summer cardigan I like as much.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT CARDIGAN FOR ALL TYPES OF OUTFITS I BOUGHT THE BLUE CARDIGAN AND I WEAR IT AAAALL THE TIME. IT IS SO SOFT AND IS A GREAT FIT. IT IS GREAT FOR BOTH DRESSIER OUTFIT AND CASUAL.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for mother AND daughter I have this in white and it was the perfect extra layer on top of sleeveless tops in over-air conditioned restaurants this summer. So perfect that my daughter kept borrowing it. So I ordered her one in navy in her actual size (white isn't a great choice for 11 year olds!). She has been wearing it to school quite a bit this fall. Note that it is thin enough that the white isn't opaque and the pattern or color of your shirt will come through a bit.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Sweater This was what I was looking for, however, I felt that it ran small. I returned for the next size up.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light sweater I was very happy when I received this piece. It fulfilled the exact needs that I was purchasing it for. I would recommend this item for anyone looking for a nice light sweater that will be very versatile.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for end of summer/beginning of fall Exactly what I was looking for for this time of year. Fabric is very thin, but it's just the right weight to put over a tshirt in class when it's chilly. The black color is very versatile, and item was true to size (I got XS and am 105 lbs, 5'3). Only problem was after one day of wear, fabric that covers my bum started beading, so I have to be careful when I sit down not to rub it on anything :/
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dress it up or down! I was surprised how thin the material was when I received this. However, it's very comfortable and can be dressed up or dressed down with the addition of a JCrew necklace!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a Cardigan T-shirt! If only this sweater had pockets, it would be the perfect little casual sweater for the summer! Being a thin, but soft, blend it's an easy choice for any occasion. Really, if a t-shirt could be a cardigan, this is it! Wish it also came in seasonal colors along with the basics. And please, J. Crew, please add pockets. Sizing is true. I'm 5'3", 135lbs. While the small fit fine, I've also just ordered this item in medium.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect For Summer/Early Fall This is the perfect sweater for summer and early fall. It is incredibly soft and light-weight. I wouldn't exactly call it a sweater , it is made almost like a long-sleeve t-shirt. I bought two of these and can't wait till it gets a little chilly to wear them.
Date published: 2015-08-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_64462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory