Popover tunic
full size
Popover tunic
Popover tunic
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Long sleeves.
  • Hits at midthigh.
  • Chest pocket.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Popover tunic

Popover tunic is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Like A Button Down Shirt After Washing I have several items from JCrew and I love their button down shirts. This tunic is very versatile, which is why I purchased it. Unfortunately, when you wash it, it shrinks a LOT. We wash our clothes on the "Delicate" cycle (cold) and use "Damp Dry" before hanging items to air dry. It now fits more like a shirt than a tunic. Very disappointed - I really liked this tunic!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tunic and layering piece I have this in blue and white, and I love both. I would say it runs true to size. I sized down in the white as I plan to wear it more as a layering piece under the Factory grey quilted sweatshirt. The blue looks great under the famous J. Crew herringbone puffer vest. That is a staple outfit for me in the fall/winter.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it, too big. I hate tight shirts, too many problems with anyone's figure. Well maybe not everyone! But I ordered one size up, then wore it out, without another opinion. It was too big in the length of the arms and the shoulders. It washes very well but needs a bit of ironing. Just get your usual size and you will be more than happy with this purchase. Looks fabulous with leggings.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab color I got this in the green and I am a red head. It looks so awesome with leggings and boots, I am thrilled to add this to my collection.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chambray tunic Love this for my granddaughter!!! She wears it with leggings and botties!!! She's 13!!!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Classic Layering Piece Love this shirt for layering! Great under sweaters!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this shirt!! Absolutely love this shirt. It fits perfect and is soo cute with leggings and boots. It looks much better on than it does in the picture!!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise approval My "hard to please" daughter loved this surprise Christmas gift! Quoting, "I would have never tried this; but, I LOVE IT"!!! Thanks, Happy Mama
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought the blue and could wear daily! Bought a size up--Medium--to allow for shrinkage. Am going back to buy the white, too. Wish it came in more colors!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wardrobe Staple I can't wait to wear this when the weather cools down this fall, it's going to be perfect with my J.Crew black Pixie pants and a pair of black flats. It's such a versatile shirt, can dress it up or make it more casual with jeans. I can see myself wearing this shirt for many years to come, it's so classic. Another hit from JC!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Perfect Color! Perfect Length! Perfect Fit! I absolutely love the style, length and color of this shirt. Can't wait to pair it under a quilted vest and leggings in the Fall.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light fabric This to will be perfect for the spring and summer. It is a bit lighter weight then I thought, but it will be perfect for a casual look, or wearing over a swim suit.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality closet must-have I love this piece and bought it particularly for the chambray look. It's a little thinner than I hoped but it is not see through. I wish I ordered the petite small instead of the regular size! The mid section has so much extra cloth for some reason. I solve this by wearing a belt or adding a vest!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the olive one, white one, not so much. The white tunic was WAY too sheer! Love the olive one!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute as a beach cover-up I purchased this tunic in white for an upcoming vacation. The material is thin, and therefore see-through, so I plan to wear it as a cover up. It fits really well and falls just below my butt cheeks (I'm 5'7) - perfect as a cover up. I'm usually between a size small-medium, but decided to size down since some .JCrew items run a little big. I would imagine you can also wear this tunic with a nude cami underneath and pair it with leggings or skinny jeans, but I haven't tried.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable shirt Very nice shirt to hang around the house or "on the go"
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable I gave this tunic in blue and white. The picture either looks longer than it is or mine has shrunk. It seems to barely cover my rear, so it seems a bit short to wear with leggings. Still I'm tempted to buy it in green.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge, but at least it isn't see through Ordered this as a classy casual piece, it fits the bill but is HUGE! I usually wear a S/2 but sized down to XS after reading reviews and still big. I guess the pic reflects that. I wore it yesterday with a cute waist belt and large Jcrew Jewels necklace, and leggings with my tall boots. It was a bit hard to see my necklace though even with the top buttons open because it is so big on me. I wondered if I was accidentally wearing a guys dress shirt but no, it is what I ordered. Summary: Comfy, not see through, but arrived wrinkly and runs very large so have a cute waist belt on hand.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I had returned this tunic.... This tunic runs very large and isn't flattering. Frumpy. It fits exactly like the picture.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See-thru and rips after minimal wear Like every other shirt, completely see-thru. I love the look of this and wore it three times. I washed it after each wear and, after the third wash, I pulled it out of the dryer with rips in it! There was no reason for rips other than very cheap fabric, just like all the other shirts! Seriously, when will JCrew make shirts that you don't have to wear a cami underneath??!!
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short I expected it to be a dress and it was more like a shirt. I returned this item.
Date published: 2016-03-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_C9354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory