Classic button-down shirt in flannel in perfect fit
full size
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Long sleeves.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Classic button-down shirt in flannel in perfect fit

Classic button-down shirt in flannel in perfect fit is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I purchased this shirt in the navy and turquoise combination and absolutely love it! So soft and comfortable. Nice and lightweight flannel, which is perfect for fall. I am 5'3'' 118 lbs and ordered a small, which is a perfect relaxed fit.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored flannel Nice, slim fitting flannel. The colors are bright and I would recommend this shirt. It does run on the small side of the sizing chart.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Flannel Love the fit! It is a soft thin flannel but very cozy with a feminine flare. I bought it in red like the model was wearing and I am so pleased with my choice. I am going to purchase another one and hope to see more colors in the future. I am 5'3 /114lbs I always order XS regular and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shirt Got it in red and gray. Very nice coloring. Light flannel soft to skin. I am 5'4" and weight 145 lbs.The size M is my usual and it fits perfectly, not too loose as "boyfriend" style, but not too tight by any means either. In short, lovely shirt. I would buy another one, and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top! This flannel top is so comfortable and flattering! Who would have thought a flannel could look so good! Great lines!! I have four of these flannels!! I am 5 ft 8 inch 220 lbs with an hourglass figure and it just fits me in an XL. I wear these tops often, and I wash on delicate cycle and air dry. They also do need to be ironed.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Flannels! These are my favorite flannels--I have 5 different colors! They have a feminine shape to them, unlike the boxy/baggy boyfriend styles. I am 5'10" and my measurements are 32/24/35. The XXS fits perfectly and is long enough in both the body and sleeves (I don't put them in the dryer).
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Very nice tailored shirt. Soft fabric, perfect length. I'm 5'3" and it fell to my mid-hip. Not baggy or tight. Receive many compliments on the color.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel Must Have This is a great transitional piece to wear in the fall and layer for the winter. It is not as thick and heavy as some flannels, hence you will want to layer it in the winter. I love the versatility of this shirt wear to work and out that night. Mix it up with a skirt, jeans and even leather pants or skirt.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Plaid Flannel This is the perfect shirt for fall and winter! It pairs great with jeans or pants.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flannel Shirt I originally ordered a PS, but had to send it back because it was too tight. I'm normally a size 2/4 (or small petite) but the JCrew petite shirts seem to run on the small side. The regular small was a much better fit.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poorer quality fabric than usual I love JCrew's flannel shirts and have been wearing them for years. This one surprised me, though: after only one (1) wash, the fabric started pilling. It in fact looks older and more worn than the flannel shirt I bought a year and a half ago. I found this surprising and somewhat disturbing since I have always chosen JCrew over other brands simply because of the general high quality of fabrics and manufacture. I hope I just had bad luck and got a lemon because these are my favorite shirts. Please note that I use a very mild detergent, have a high-ranking laundry machine, and always wash my clothes per the label's recommendation: this shirt fabric is not disintegrating because I wash it incorrectly, it is falling apart because its quality is poor.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great flannel but runs small in shoulders and bust I fell in love with these shirts when I saw them in the J crew factory store. However, the sizing is inconsistent from color to color. Since I wear an XXL in J crew factory shirts I do not have the luxury that is awarded to thinner J Crew factory customers of trying items on in store. I have to order online and cross my fingers that things might fit. I ordered this in the red and charcoal buffalo check and unfortunately it is snugger than I like in the bust and shoulders so I will be returning. I am sure it will work for thinner people.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your new favorite light layer I recently purchased this shirt among about 1/2 dozen other items, and chose this to wear almost immediately. That is a badge of honor among new wardrobes! It's a great shirt. The cut is just barely tailored, and material is incredibly soft and comfy. The only reason I took it down one star from a "perfect" rating is that I'm not sure I'd call it "flannel." It is much more lightweight than I've ever heard called flannel, and is really more of a super comfy cotton shirt. If you are looking for a sturdy, heavier flannel, this isn't it. But it is a really great shirt, which I'm sure will be worn often!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Fall! I tried on both the blue/red plaid and the red/gray plaid at the store and was surprised to find that I preferred the red/gray one. The blue/red was a bit too bright, it made the shirt seem kind of cheap. The red/gray seemed boring on the shelf but was really cute on. I am 5'6", 34B, with narrow shoulders; the XS was perfect in sleeve length, shirt length, and tailored to be more feminine. It's very light and soft and I'm happy that it's 100% cotton (hard to find things that aren't poly blend at a lower price point now). Seems like it'll be versatile for jeans, pants, under sweaters, and maybe tucked into a cute skirt. Hope it holds up well!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft shirt! I ordered this in size small - the buffalo plaid - and I love it. I have ordered button downs from Factory in XS and they have been loose (I'm 5'4" 125lbs, 36AA chest) but I decided to order this in a small so that if I washed it, I wouldn't have issues with it pulling in the arms (like when I'd reach up for something, I'm wide in my ribcage). Most of the time, XS in Factory button downs are fine, but to be honest, there isn't much difference with a XS and S when you wear them. The only plus about a size small is that you'll have it fit longer wash after wash and won't have to fear shrinkage (it's 100% cotton, too). The color is GREAT and the material is SUPER SOFT. It's not super thick, but I found it just a normal feel for the heaviness of a shirt. Great buy.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shirt I am 5'6"... Wear a 10 (sometimes 12). Tried on medium in store of different color, bought this online in Medium. Fits me GREAT! I KNEW my daughter would want it so I bought one in Petite Large. She is 5'2" and wears a 12. It was a little tight on her.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as oversized as you'd t hink I bought this shirt because I wanted an oversized flannel to go with skinny jeans and/or leggings. This is not that shirt. It's boxy on top, narrows towards the bottom, and is much shorter than you'd expect an oversized shirt to fit. Disappointed and will be returned.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight, nice! This is a cute button up. I like that it's relatively lightweight, but soft and warm for it being not so heavy. It came SO wrinkled out of the package that I had to iron it a lot before it was even wearable. Hopefully once I wash it, it will help remove the rest.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flannel is in ! I bought the first flannel shirt (red and gray) didn't know how much I would actually like it. I loved it! I loved it so much I bought my 2nd one the (blue, pink, multi) within a week. I wore the red and gray one to the 2015 Snowmass Wine Festival and not only was it stylish but it was also comfortable. I paired it with skinny jeans and Joan of Arctic wedge mid boot from Sorel (dark gray) and gold jewelry. Got compliments.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and good length I have been looking at this shirt for awhile and placed it in my Wishlist. I finally went to the store to try on and the Dark Chambray is a really pretty dark blue. The material is soft and feels warm. The length covers my backside which I like. In years past I bought the XXS in this style number but getting the XS to give room for shrinkage. For layering, I plan on wearing with the Factory rolled turtleneck sweater.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad for Plaid Love this shirt! I own several JCrew Factory shirts and they never disappoint. Can be dressed up or dressed down. I have no negative comments. Love this shirt!!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and Cute! Great flannel, TTS - I want to wear this shirt all the time!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt Very bright and soft shirt. I'm size 12 in tops and it was fitted which is what I wanted. versatile and the red color pops how I expected. Get it before it's gone!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! I bought myself and my niece this shirt. The colors are so pretty together. She loves this shirt! She has worn this shirt so many times, one of her favorite! Thanks!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! I love this shirt. I normally wear a medium in the factory sweaters but I got this in a large since it's cotton and I didn't want it to shrink. I love the colors and I think I can wear this into early spring. It is so soft and looks great with skinny jeans and boots.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's Flannel shirt Soft, lightweight flannel shirt. Just the colors I was looking for. Red and blue plaid.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Excellent quality and style. Worn a few times a received multiple compliments! Can't beat the price!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect GO-TO I like the color and versatility of it. I can dress it up for work, or down if just out and about running errands. I wish I had purchased each color!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Weight Flannel This is a "Perfect Fit" shirt! I purchased a medium and it was just right. A great piece for winter, mid weight flannel. Highly recommend this piece for your wardrobe.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flannel I LOVE these flannels!! I bought one initially and liked it so much I ordered 2 more. They wash up great, I air dry them - not sure about shrinking.
Date published: 2016-12-23
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_30519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory