Plaid popover shirt in flannel in perfect fit
full size
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Long sleeves.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

Plaid popover shirt in flannel in perfect fit

Plaid popover shirt in flannel in perfect fit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright colors, fits slightly snug I bought this mainly for the colors, which are just as vivid in hand as they are in the photo. It's not a thick flannel, more a comfortable "fashion thin" one, if that makes any sense. I like that because flannel tends to make me too warm. I ordered my usual large size, and I do find the fit a little snug where it hits my hips. That also, however, could be the effects of too much Christmas ham. :)
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Flannel It actually feels like flannel which is nice. I think I like the button down better than the pop over style but this is a nice shirt. I got a small which is my normal size and it fits but it's a bit snug when pulling it on. Other than that, I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty colors I liked the weight of this top. The colors are vivid. I found it to be a little small in the hips, though it fit otherwise. It is a more straight than A-line style. Nice top.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy but blue is more blue This is a super soft cute but casual shirt to throw on during fall weekends. The blue color is much more blue in person, and less gray than it looks in the picture.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The checks line up front to back on one side, but are completely off on the other side. The darts are strangely sewn with one being a partial dart going under the pocket and the other being puckered. May have gotten one that slipped through quality control, but cannot recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I love this top. I picked up the blue/white check and its very cute on. I love the shade of blue. I think the fit is slightly slimmer than other J.Crew button-up shirt types. I find that the darting agh the chest hits me at the proper spot. I am 5'3" and 137lbs and I got a Medium. I don't think I could have gone smaller since it would be tight if I raised my arms. I also put it in the dryer. I have worn it a lot and I hope to get another print in this popover style since I prefer it to a button-up :)
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this shirt in the blue gingham, and the color is great--a soft blue. It fits true to size, is tailored in the right places, and is long enough to wear with skinny jeans. It's a lighter weight flannel that's cozy and warm and will be a great layering piece. I love it!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Boxy Fit I will be returning this, it fits very boxy and is not very flattering. The colors are great, but the fit is just off.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great piece for the holidays This is a fabulous shirt to wear to any holiday events. You can dress this shirt up or dress it down, depending on where you are going. It looks great with a vest or a blazer!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt So cozy and it looks awesome. I can dress it up or dress it down. One of my favorite shirts.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color, relaxed fit. I am typically not one to wear red, but this rich color and buffalo plaid print is perfect for fall/winter. One of my favorite of the popover fits with J.Crew--not boxy, not oversized, but perfectly "relaxed". Would've loved a bit more length to wear over leggings, but still love this top. Goes great tucked into the sidewalk skirt or over a pair of skinny jeans!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Flannel I bought this in the red and navy color, it is one of those staple pieces you should have for the winter season. The material is soft, and vibrant. The fit of this is a bit boxy, but it works well for me because it isn't overly boxy. I love that this flannel is a popover.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! Super Soft! Super Versatile! What's NOT to love about a soft, flannel plaid shirt in Fall/Winter?! Dress it up or down! Love it!!!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this shirt and I get so many compliments....the fit, the style, all great. I wish it came in more than one color.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Flannel I was going back and forth between sizing based on the reviews. I am usually a small, but saw some reviews stating this runs snug around the shoulders, so debated sizing up. I stuck to my small and found it was the perfect fit! Super soft, thicker flannel, perfect for Fall and Winter.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Holidays! I love the colors of this shirt! The colors are perfect for the holidays! And, it is super soft and comfortable. And, because it isn't a full button down, it is super low maintenance.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Fall plaid top I love the colors of this top & the fact that the fabric is a heavier flannel, without being super bulky. This has been my go to top for wearing with jeans or sparkly skirts (hello Christmas card photos!)
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Soft The perfect cut is pretty perfect. Not too boxy. The material is super soft and cozy too. I usually have a hard time finding button downs that fit my chest and this medium fits perfect without any button pulling. I know all jcrew factory buffalo plaid says navy and red, but I swear most of the time its black and red. This is definitely navy and red.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and cozy this flannel shirt is cozy, warm and cute! it is not fitted per se but is still flattering and perfect for fall. i wore it with skinny jeans and a sparkly necklace and it was a great look.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love it :/ I love the whole idea of this shirt. The buffalo plaid is so festive and the quality of the shirt feels great. However it just does not have a feminine cut to it at all. I even sized down from Small to XS and it still has a very square unflattering look to it. It looks fine tucked in but I really would like to be able to wear it untucked. Please consider making this shirt with a feminine tailored (fitted) cut to it in the future, then it will be perfect!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love I really wanted to love this piece. I love the print of the flannel, perfect for Christmas. The fabric is very soft and cozy. However, as a C-cup lady, the pop-over style just made this look like a maternity shirt. It fit correctly in the shoulders, but was boxy from the chest down. I wish this shirt came in a full button-down version. Sad to miss out.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Ok Wish this shirt had a more feminine fit. Its more boxy than I expected. Still super soft and warm, so I will keep it and use it for lounging on lazy winter afternoons.
Date published: 2017-02-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_53932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory