5" printed stretch chino short
full size
5" printed stretch chino short
Product Details
  • Cotton with a hint of stretch.
  • Sits just above hip.
  • 5" inseam.
  • Side zip.
  • Off-seam pockets, back welt pockets.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.

5" printed stretch chino short

5" printed stretch chino short is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Statement Shorts Purchased this for my summer vacation and they were perfect!! Absolutely stunning!! Great shorts!!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SHORTS!!!! When I opended the package I was in love. Then the heart palpatations came, they didn't fit. I Ordered my normal size 4 and could get them on, but could not zip them. I checked online and they were all sold out. I searched high and low, every day until I found them in a 6. I have not received them in the mail yet but I know I am going to enjoy them this summer. Thanks Jcrew. I aslo have the dress and blouse in the same print and love them equally as much.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Printed Shorts Absolutely loved these printed chino shorts. I am normally either a 6 or an 8. I went with an eight in these and they fit perfectly and are very comfortable. The side zipper is a bit tricky at first, but I wouldn't let that stop you from purchasing them!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable shorts I received so many compliments when I wore these shorts. They are very cute and super comfortable. I ordered them in a couple colors and patterns.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome sauce Love this pattern actually have a few other items with similar pattern. The cut feel and overall look is great.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Love these shorts and the fit, side zip, length, and flowered pattern. They are extremely flattering with a nice slim waist with pockets. The material is different than the usual cotton, which is nice and a touch dressier.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I purchased these shorts just a few weeks ago, and they have already become my go-to shorts for the summer! I am 5'2", and even though these are a 5" inseam the length/fit is perfect. I wish J.Crew would make these in more fun prints!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute shorts I absolutely love these shorts. I am only 5'1 so I wasn't sure about the 5" length but these look really great on! They are a bit longer than I like on my short frame but the colors/pattern were too pretty to pass up. And because they are longer, I can wear them in the summer for a work or other more conservative event.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great I have the floral print ("authentic navy"?) and it looks great in person. i was skeptical of the side zipper before trying them on, but they are extremely flattering and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and comfortable I own the dusty blue (moonglow paisley) hue in these shorts. The print is much more vibrant in person; and goes very well with white button down shirts and even chambray shirts. I love how versatile the print is as it can be styled casual and dressy. Some say the dusty blue print is very mature; while I disagree. I feel the paisley print is different in a unique and positive way and is as youthful as you can style it. I loved it so much I ordered two pairs in the same print and color.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shorts for the summer I loved these shorts! They fit perfectly and I liked that they had a longer inseam so it felt more modest than the 3'' shorts. The black and white pattern was fun and made color blocking way easier too!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but a little big I sized up because a review or two said these ran small. I should have read *more* reviews and *not* sized up - because these were absolutely huge on me. But the quality is good and the pattern is adorable, so I will try a smaller size.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shorts Love these shorts. Received many compliments first day I wore them. I'm 5'10 125 lbs size 4 fits good. However had same problem as previous reviewer the hook of the hook and eye came off on first day of wearing. Easy fix to sew back on but shouldn't have to after one day. Quality or design of clasp poor.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute! Love these shorts. I love the fit and the length. Please continue with this style...
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shorts Good length, but the tiny hook and eye above the zipper is practically impossible to hook. After numerous attempts, I gave up and may have to replace it myself.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes with everything! These shorts are great. I expected them to be a little more navy in color than they were, but they are so full of color they can be paired with everything. They were slightly loose in the waist, but I would prefer that over tight in the thighs. Got for a great deal too!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great length and pattern! Runs small. I love the length of these shorts and the pattern. I ordered the black blue pattern and have paired them with a white blouse. I do find the fit to be a bit smaller cut than similar shorts I ordered from here last year. If you are in between sizes I would go up if you want room or are planning to wear a top tucked in with these shorts. I normally wear a 0/2 and went with the size 2. I probably could have even gone up to a 4 for a roomy fit. I stuck with the size 2 and have found them to give some throughout the day. Great quality and fun prints!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little roomy, no pockets! These shorts are very cute- great length and the perfect rise. I got the blue and black pattern- be aware that what looks like grey in this pattern is actually a shade of brown! But still cute. I am 5'6" 110lbs with a narrow waist, and I went with a size 0. They fit, but they could fit a little more snug. I would exchange for a 00 but I ordered them to wear for a vacation and didn't have time to do an exchange. The only thing that stopped me from giving these 5 stars: fake pockets. What's the point of even making a fake pocket? You've already done like 90% of the work, just make it a real pocket!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant and stylish I can't wait to show off these cute little shorts this spring! The colors are beautiful and they fit well, much like all of my other 500 shorts I own from J Crew. These are fun and classy. Not too short for those of us who aren't teenagers any longer.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful summer floral shorts Lots of shades for different tops and shoes....always a plus! Perfect for a casual summer party where cut offs just aren't the ticket. Compliments a summer tan well. For fit purposes, am 5'3", 100 lbs., 34 1/2 hip and bought a size 2 in these. Plenty of room and wanted a looser fit with the side zip. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun summer print I looked at these shorts in the store, didn't buy them - but by the time I got home, I was ordering them online. I love the way they fit and look on. Very flattering, not always the case with a print, but these look great with a navy tank or tee.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, Comfortable, and Not Too Short I am in my mid-forties, have well toned legs, but I don't feel comfortable in the 3" inseam shorts. I like these because they offer good coverage but are still fun and cute. They have some stretch to them. I also like the side zipper because it makes the shorts seem dressier. I would wear these with heels and a cute top to go out.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Error in the product image I purchased these shorts in the "sea" print, which online appears to be a zigzaggy/navy/aqua pattern. When they arrived they were a light blue with a twisted rope pattern. I went online to check the color and sure enough, a picture of both pattern appears when you click the picture for the "sea" print. This happens both on a desktop (IE) and on an iPhone (safari). The twisted rope pattern just isn't my style, so these will be going back.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great travel piece this is a great piece to travel with because you can take the basics...black, white and tan! Take a sleeveless top, a light sweater and a linen jacket and you are set for a great weekend! Great fit with a side zip...may order other colors!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice short, but clasp broke These shorts are a great length, but the clasp above the zipper fell off when I was first trying them on! I am not impressed with j crew/factory quality lately, so this didn't really surprise me. Unfortunately I can't return since any sale items/promos lately are final sale. Also, the fit is different than last year's shorts that I have-the leg openings are larger causing them to ride up. I do like the print, but wish the quality and consistent fit were both stil, there ..
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute shorts These are very cute shorts and different from any other pair I have. I usually wear a size 4 in trousers and skirts, but for shorts that are less than 7", I get a 6 as I did with these. That way they are not too short on these 66 year old legs! So of course they are a bit loose at the waist but allow for good movement. (I am 5'5" and 124 lbs.) There is a tiny little negative, in that as soon as I put them on the first time, the hook of the hook-and-eye closure fell off, having literally hung on by a mere thread to begin with. I never found it and will have to eventually sew another on, no big deal. Other than the lost hook, these are extremely well-designed and made shorts. Nice sturdy material with a pretty design. If I could find the other advertised color in my size online, I'd get it too. Good value as well.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, comfortable shorts I love these shorts. The pattern is fun, it is slightly different than it appeared online but I love it nonetheless. The 5" length is perfect for me. They are modest shorts.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting short Loved the length, fit, fabric, and design...and so do many others. Another quality product!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length I love the 5" length. I have a hard time finding shorts that I feel are cute and age appropriate - these are both! I'm 5'5" and 145 lb and wear a size 6.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Really happy with them - super flattering and comfortable!
Date published: 2016-07-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_37571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory