Clare cardigan sweater
full size
Clare cardigan sweater
Clare cardigan sweater
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Fitted.
  • Hits slightly above hip.
  • Three-quarter sleeves.
  • Rib trim at cuffs and hem.
  • Machine wash.
  • Online exclusive.
  • Import.

Clare cardigan sweater

Clare cardigan sweater is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer sweater I have one of these in just about every color. They're great on summer days when the office air conditioning forces you to add a sweater.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Cardigan The Clare Cardigan is my favorite by far. Am sad they stopped selling them in-store! Less dowdy than the newer editions with similar buttons but full-length sleeves. The 3/4 sleeve on the Clare is perfect to pair with A-line dresses for a crisp, put-together look. Have this cardigan in 5+ colors.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Sweater I have purchased a total of 5 (white, black, navy, green, and champagne) of these Clare sweaters. They are perfect for almost any occasion. They're incredibly soft and are easy to care for and run true to size ! They are the perfect sweater for any season!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staple The other reviews were not wrong. Excellent warmer-weather office staple. The cut of this cardigan is professional and flattering. I will certainly purchase more.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer sweater I love this sweater. It is perfect for summer. It is light and the sleeves are 3/4 length which makes it easy to wear.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love the Clare sweaters! Please reconsider discontinuing the Clare sweaters...I have ordered so many of these over the years, and love the quality, colors and 3/4 length sleeves! The 3/4 length sleeves are perfect for year round. I would love to see more color options, especially paler pastel colors like the sea breeze...
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Spring/Summer cardigan Lightweight, form fitting but not tight Spring and Summer cardigan! Fits true to size and nice material.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is 'MUST HAVE' cardigan I've purchased CLARE cardigans a lot, and especially basic colors are 'MUST HAVE' items. 3/4 sleeves, cotton quality, and very comfy design. Totally 5 stars. I have purchased a new style cardigan which has full length sleeves but I still LOVE CLARE.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More colors, please! I love this cardigan! I have it in several colors. I was hoping to add a few more colors this spring, but for some reason they've added a new, ill-fitting and cheaper cardigan, and are only producing neutrals in the Clare Cardigan! Please bring back more colors in this style! I love it!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED! This is the best cardigan I have ever owned! I am 5'3" and 124lbs and the size S works for me. I like the Clare better than the Caryn as it hits my hips at the right place and I prefer the 3/4 length sleeves. This cardigan is perfect for summer! I own it in 4 colors, and if any new/bright colors come out I will buy more! For me it is the perfect piece to throw over a dress or short sleeve top for work or when I am out - all those times you go between freezing AC and hot outside. I have had one of them for over a year and it has maintained the quality of the fabric (has not pilled) and shape. You can clearly see the quality is there, right down to the buttons. I cannot recommend this cardigan highly enough!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE! I wear these sweaters every day and have a variety of colors. I would be absolutely heartbroken if the Clare sweaters were being totally replaced by the Carolyn (we can have two styles!). I am envious of your associates wearing the Kelly Green and Golden hues of this sweater. I'd gladly buy these colors in spades if you kept Clare around!!!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Sweater Nice quality and pretty color. Sweater tends to run on the smaller side so it's best to size up a size. I purchased 2 colors and would purchase additional ones
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic I love these cardis and have about 5 or 6 different colors at this point. They hold up well to constant use and maintain their color and shape for years. My oldest one is almost 3 years old and I just finally had to replace it because it was getting worn out.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect spring piece Excellent fit. Very comfortable and great addition to my closet
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sweater I bought this sweater in white. It is 100% cotton which I love and has a great fit- true to size. If you have larger arms, you may want to size up one. It can be dressed up or down. I plan to buy more colors once they go back on sale!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own several! This is the best cardigan I have ever purchased- I have 7 (and counting)! I typically order a size down from my normal size (usually between a S/M, I get an S) so that it isn't too bulky and fits more snugly. As long as I hang dry them, they never shrink and after nearly weekly washings for a year or so, they still hold their shape and look new! I get so many compliments on them whenever I wear them. I also love the consistency in the sizing/availability of them- Thanks J. Crew!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, versatile cardigan! I loved this cardigan from the moment I tried it on! It's a beautiful, high quality material-the perfect weight for spring or fall (or chilly offices in the summer), perfectly proportioned, and extremely soft and cozy. I immediately ordered another in a 2nd color the day I got it! Definitely recommened!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Cardigan I own many of these in both basic colors and vibrant, bright colors. This is your basic cardigan. They hold their shape and color after washing. I machine wash, hang dry, iron or steam. I keep these in my office for days I do not want to wear a blazer but still need to look polished/professional. This is a classic fit, hits me right at the hips. As jcrew often notes, the bright colors are BRIGHT so be aware when selecting colors. I will continue to purchase these cardigans!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Jcrew Product These cardigans are my absolute favorite. I have them in every color. They are well-made and last for years. They fit well and don't stretch out as the day goes on, but stay looking classy and elegant even when working as a physical therapist. The best way to warm up and dress up any outfit!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Cardi For summer This cardigan is just the right weight for summer to wear over summer outfits. Since I tend to get chilled and need something to cover my arms and shoulders and there are many colors to choose from, I just bought several in different colors. The colors are beautiful and vibrant. The cardi goes with anything from shorts to dresses and everything in between. The material is very soft and the cardi is well-made.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sweater to dress up or down. I have this sweater in 5 colors and I wear them with anything from jeans to a dress for a wedding or party. It is very versatile and looks great! It does run a bit small - I usually wear a 00 dress or 0 top and the S in this fits great.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Sweater I have six of these sweaters now in different colors. They can be dressed up or dressed down. The colors are beautiful. The sweaters wash well. (I just wash in gentle cycle and let air dry). The colors do not fade. The material is soft and comfortable but does not stretch out. I am a college professor and they are perfect for walking to and from classes particularly in the fall and spring.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer cardigan Love this sweater. It is light, but not cheap looking. Fit is very flattering - slightly cropped, but not too short. Sleeve length is ideal. I can wear it over a t-shirt on weekends or a dress to work.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic This is a great basic sweater. I have a few in different colors. Great over a dress in the summer as it runs a bit fitted and isn't really long. I'm always cold in the air conditioning so I never go out in the summer w/ out a sweater.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweater Love this sweater.Great fit and quality.It's perfect for over t-shirts or dresses.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite cardigan EVER Love this style cardigan. Fits great...Super comfy and stylish. Have it in every color and without any doubt its my favorite cardigan ever because I can use it with all my clothing
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sweater I love this sweater and have it in about 6 colors. It's perfect to throw on over everything from casual to work attire. Comfy and pretty colors. Runs a tiny bit small - I'm usually a large but I get this sweater in extra large.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Cardigan This is by far my favorite cardigan - I have it in 5 colors and keep buying more because it is perfect for anything. I wear it to work and to casual events. I have had 2 colors for years and they have held up well, which is why I keep buying more in other colors. I definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is beautiful. My favorite color. It's a great cardigan to add a pop of color. Not a light weight cardigan. Good to have with you in a setting where the A/C is too cold
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cardigan I own at least 5 of these cardigans, and have owned many of these longer than a year and they're still in great quality and I still wear them a lot. They're stylish and don't hang off of you. I will definitely keep buying these!
Date published: 2015-06-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_14041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory