Petite pencil skirt in double-serge cotton
full size
Petite pencil skirt in double-serge cotton
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Sits at waist.
  • 19 1/2" long.
  • Back zip.
  • Back vent.
  • Dry clean.
  • Online exclusive.
  • Import.

Petite pencil skirt in double-serge cotton

Petite pencil skirt in double-serge cotton is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been perfect This was the perfect shade of orange and the material is top of the line, however, I hate the way it puffs out at the stomach. I also had to sew down the pockets to keep this from being so bad.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shorter than described I am 5' 2" and 107 lbs. I have ordered J Crew pencil skirts in regular 00 in the past and found they were a little big around the waist and a tad too long for my height. I ordered two of these pencil skirts in the petite 00 based on the review that said if you are under 5'4" you definitely want to go with the petite version. When I tri d them on, I felt like I was wearing a mini skirt. They hit me above the knees. Online it says the length should be 19.5". Both measured under 18". I exchanged them for a regular 00 and found this was a better look for a pencil skirt. They hit me just below the knee.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Promising, but doesn't quite deliver The color and cut of this skirt are very nice and flattering. However, the material wrinkles very easily, and there is not inner layer of the skirt.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but small Gorgeous quality but the skirt runs small. I'm petite (5'1") and this was much too long on me. I'm also curvy and this skirt was much too slim for hips. Wished it worked!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good quality but awful sizing Runs really small and short. I am 5'1'' and this was on the shorter side of work appropriate skirts, especially if you like to wear them closer to the natural waist. I have bought a 2-4 P in other skirts at J. Crew and so I bought a 4 P in this one but it was extremely small. I tried on my other J. Crew skirts and those fit like a charm, but for some reason this one was really small.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pencil skirt I have been searching for a tailored, well-made, not too expensive pencil skirt for some time now. I am 5'4" and large in the chest, and like many pencil skirts before, I thought maybe this one might make me look like a sad lollipop. Much to my excitement, this skirt has exceeded my expectations and looks great. Not too long, not too short, and the pockets really add to the overall look. Perfect for job interviews or work attire. I'm thinking about buying another in navy and natural!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential pieces everyone needs! I purchased this skirt in both navy and black and am so glad that I did. The cotton is thick and durable, and the length is perfect for the office. These are great staples to have in my work wardrobe, and I'll definitely get a lot of use out of them!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this skirt! Love this skirt - fits great and length is good! I would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy One in Every Color! Seriously gals...buy one in every color! I am the hardest person to fit because I am 5ft tall and size 12P. Love my curves and so hard to find clothes that fit well. But, this skirt is a gem. It's a true pencil in that it tapers in towards the hem. The fabric isn't stretchy but gives enough that you can sit down with ease. I'll wear this for running errands with a T shirt and slides/tennis shoes or dress it up with a Cami and a sweater. For the quality and price...you can't beat this skirt!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and fit! I purchased the Brilliant Aqua color in the P00. I'm 5' 1 and it fits perfectly hitting right above my knees. Fits true to size.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring Wardrobe Must Great Classic Skirt. Great fit, color and quality.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish Skirt Love the fit, the color, the quality and the price!! Very comfortable and would be great for the Fall and Winter seasons. Perfect to wear with boots or heals. I have it in purple.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this skirt! absolutely recommended, perfect and goes with many things
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pencil Skirt A bold colored pencil skirt seemed like a great addition to my fall wardrobe -- and this skirt definitely fit the bill. It is cut nicely so that it sits just about the hips. The pockets are a great feature, too!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as pictured I purchased the navy blue in this style. While rlthe color and fabric was nice, the length was not as pictured. I'm 4ft 11 inches and thought this skirt would fall on or slightly above my knees. It was actually alot shorter and not appropriate for work. I returned it.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing sizing I own this skirt in other colours, but was disappointed when my navy 6P would not zip up. For some reason, this skirt ran small and the sizing does not compare to my other J Crew Factory pencil skirts.
Date published: 2016-04-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_A6661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory