Tall pencil skirt in double-serge cotton
full size
Tall pencil skirt in double-serge cotton
Product Details
  • Cotton.
  • Sits at waist.
  • 24 1/2" long.
  • Back zip.
  • Back vent.
  • Dry clean.
  • Online exclusive.
  • Import.

Tall pencil skirt in double-serge cotton

Tall pencil skirt in double-serge cotton is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish, great shape, so wrinkly The skirt wrinkles immediately, I wish it were a different material. I have the white, it's more ivory than anything and with that, as expected you can see all the little fuzzys or dirt. The fit is amazing, I feel super professional in it's pencil cut, I just wish the wrinkles didn't stay-- even after a dry cleaning! Would buy in different materials.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but lacking in other areas I have another J Crew pencil skirt that I absolutely love. Although this skirt is an amazing color, it really is lacking in all other areas. The skirt definitely runs large, I even ordered a size down but it's still too big. The skirt has no liner, which a little weird. It also wrinkles terribly after sitting in it. After working at my desk for a couple of hours I got up and noticed that it looked like an accordion skirt, and not in a good way. Overall I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Skirt! Too Small... This is a high quality skirt. Bought one size bigger since it's so straight and it came feeling two sizes two small...too bad very pretty skirt.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Classic pencil skirt I love this pencil skirt. The material is wearable year round which makes this even better. I ordered the skirt in a tall because I wanted it to be longer like a midi and it was exactly the length I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spring traditional skirt Wonderful quality! Perfect fit! A must for every wardrobe!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same great fit This is my second Factory tall pencil skirt in double serge cotton. I am not tall (5'6") but I prefer the tall for added length coverage. The skirt fits well and hugs my average butt with fuller hips well. I ordered my standard JCREW 6 and it fits true to size. I love the orange shade: it is very bright and summery. The fabric stretches out a bit so it does slightly lose its shape but not horribly so. I like these but never purchase them at regular price as I don't think the quality is quite worth it.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic skirt for work and date night The quality and design of this skirt is top notch. I am going to wear this skirt for date night and I'm sure my boyfriend will love it. It is professional enough for work, but can also be used for date night. I love it. Will be wearing this and keeping it for many years.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! Bought two of these skirts since they were on sale and had a voucher. Especially like that there are nice seams in the back, super flattering. I bought both in tall, like the longer length so worth it.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5'9 1/2 This is mostly about fit, because that is what I look for when reading reviews. I am on the cusp of fitting clothing where pant legs and arm sleeves may be too short for me. Often, I purchase tall clothing from companies to ensure proper fit. Because I am on the cusp, the tall sizes are normally a couple inches too long, but still welcome compared to a too-short garment. This skirt hits me at mid-knee, where the regular length of this skirt hits a couple inches above my knees. For this office, I prefer this length. For personal days, I prefer the regular length. I absolutely love the bright orangey pink skirt, and the white in the regular length. Likewise, I like the navy and black in the tall length for work.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skirt Even though I'm only slightly taller than average I got a tall so it would hit below the knee, and it does. It is just a little bigger than size. I'm 5'8" and 135 pounds and got a 4, and it's just slightly big on me. It's great quality, beautiful, and all colors of this skirt are divine. Pockets are fab. Flattering with a nice curvy booty. I only wish it had a lining.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Length Perfect Length. Just wish that is was lined because it tends to stick to my tights. Looking forward to trying with pantyhose and bare legs.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small Good quality skirt. Just ran smaller then their wool skirts. Very narrow at the bottom. I normally wear a size 4 and some size 2. I ordered this in a size 4 tall. Black.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pencil skirt I bought this in aqua which is a nice summer shade. I also own it black and one in navy blue which ran smaller than the other two (all were tall length which is not too long, but more flattering than the shorter skirt). Happily this latest skirt was true to size (10). It is a nice skirt and good value. Simple design for easy wear. The draw backs are that the back kick pleat could be a bit higher or better reinforced for ease of movement, also, the skirt needs to be dry cleaned to maintain its body. I think this skirt could be improved with a bit of spandex. That said, I am happy overall.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect pencil skirt for a tall girl I loved that this skirt was long to my knees and fit my body just right. The only thing to be aware of is that it is 100 % cotton and wrinkles easily.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the fit of this skirt, but... This is the second skirt of this same style that I have purchased, and I really love the fit and color options. The fabric is thick and the seams on the back side are flattering. And, of course, the pockets are great! The reason I give it three stars is because on both skirts the middle back seam came apart near the bottom of the zipper. I hand stitched that opening closed on the first skirt, and it happened again on this one after wearing it once, so I'll have to do it with this one too. Not sure if it's a flaw or what, but be prepared to check your back seam after wearing. This time I ordered a tall (I'm 5'11") and I actually like the length of the regular size better as this one hit me at a weird spot right at the top of my knees.
Date published: 2016-03-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_60895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jcrewfactory